Appalachian Trail

11/11/2011
Karly Buckner

Have you ever dreamed of getting out in the wilderness and experiencing what it would be like to carry everything you need for a 3 or 4-day camping trip on your back?

Girl Scout A.T. Adventurers invite you to join us for our 17th annual Backpack trip on the Appalachian Trail . . . June 2012

A.T. Journal

We climbed to the top of Black Rocks today. We had a blast climbing around the rocks and seeing the magnificent views. The air smells so clean. I still can't believe I am doing this! I'm on top of the world and my two feet brought me here!
MARK YOUR CALENDAR FOR THESE IMPORTANT DATES:
1. Skill Development
Register for all skill development sessions by Friday, January 20, 2012

Skill # 1: Quest Outfitters & Hike Quest Shelbyville Rd & local park
Saturday, January 28, 8:30 – 3:30 p.m.
Skill # 2: Focus on Food: Camp Shantituck
Saturday, February 11, 8:30 – 3:30p.m.
Skill # 3: Mini Backpack Weekend: Camp Stem
Friday-Sunday, March 16-18,
2. AT Hike Register by Friday, March 23, 2012
3. AT Hike Planning Meeting -9:00 – 1:00 Saturday, May 19
4. AT Hike Pack-Up Meeting -9:00 – 4:00 Saturday, June 16
5. AT Hike Friday, June 22 – Wednesday, June 27, 2012
6. Rafting Tuesday. - June 26
7. Return Home – Wednesday, June 27
8. Picture Swap- Saturday, July 14
Go to our website to sign up for the mailing list and be notified of upcoming events. Check out the calendar for details of events. planned for June 2012, including: skill development sessions, practice hikes, registration deadlines, etc.
Cost for backpacking trip includes skill building sessions and A.T. trip expenses; including transportation and food.
Adults — $155.00                   
Girls age13* and up- $80.00 Whitewater rafting $55-$70/person; actual cost TBA                         
*Girls age 11 - 12 may attend skill building sessions for $30
Learn more and register now at atadventures.org

Back

Site by Net Tango