

# Adult Awards and Recognition Ceremony

Jen Walters Petry and Amber Huggins

### Years of Membership Pins

#### Years of Membership Pin

represents both girl and adult years. The pin is a number on a chain guard that attaches to the membership pin. These pins are presented in 5-year increments. 25 and above are recognized at Annual Meeting.

### 25 Year Membership Pins

Kate Blough, Area 15, Southern Indiana Tammy Francis, Area 14, Metro Sierra Rogers, Area 19, Pennyroyal



Sharon Handy, Area 15, Southern Indiana
Lori Kimble, Area 18, Pennyroyal
Beth Mans, Area 13, Metro
Linda Miles, Area 10, Metro
Tammie Peer, Area 10, Metro



## 30 Year Membership Pins

### 30 Year Membership Pins

Nicole Raymond, Area 8, Metro Christine Seelbach, Area 10, Metro Judith White, Area 19, Pennyroyal Kara Williams, Area 19, Pennyroyal



Irene Adams, Area 17, Caveland
Johnetta Anderson, Area 9, Metro
Barbara Broughton, Area 9, Metro
Deborah Dawdy, Area 24, Bear Creek
Rebecca Everhart, Area 15, Southern
Indiana

Bethany Gibson, Area 17, Caveland

35

## 35 Years Membership Pins

### 35 Years Membership Pins

Laura Hatfield, Area 8, Metro Elizabeth Johnson, Area 13, Metro Leonor Linares, Area 13, Metro Margaret Meador, Area 17, Caveland Sue Meador, Area 17, Caveland Ann Russo, Area 13, Metro



### 40 Years Membership Pins

Karen Blandford Rogers, Area 14, Metro Nancy Beanland, Area 8, Metro Margaret Evans-Dulin, Area 9, Metro Don Meredith, Area 17, Caveland Stacie Turner, Area 17, Caveland Amy Young Allen, Area 26, Bear Creek Barbara Young Christopher, Area 23, Bear Creek

Christy Blandford, Area 14, Metro Deanna Campbell, Area 15, Southern Indiana

Deborah Giles, Area 3, Southern Indiana Sharon Mathis-Satterly, Area 13, Metro Judy Steinhauer, Area 10, Metro Jennifer Thomas, Area 17, Caveland



## 45 Years Membership Pins

### 50 Years Membership Pins

Cheryl Meredith, Area 17, Caveland



Barbara Gage, Area 16, Caveland Barbara Harned, Area 4, Heartland Ann Kowalkowski, Area 5, Heartland Kerry Morris, Area 13, Metro Kathy Osborne, Area 11, Metro Wilma Pence, Area 13, Metro



## 55 Years Membership Pins

### 55 Years Membership Pins

Leanna Ryan, Area 1, Southern Indiana Bonnie Sammons, Area 16, Caveland Terri Sanders, Area 8, Metro Karen Smallwood, Area 14, Metro Sharon Taylor-Carrillo, Area 17, Caveland



Diane Sands Fuchs, Area 12, Metro



## 60 Years Membership Pins

### 70 Years Membership Pin

Margaret Moorman, Area 18, Pennyroyal



### Years of Volunteer Service

Total number of active years of adult volunteer service in five-year intervals. 25 and above are recognized at Annual Meeting.



Leslie Kulig, Area 6, Heartland Sylvia Scott, Area 15, Southern Indiana



# 25 Years of Volunteer Service

# 30 Years of Volunteer Service

Jan Walker, Area 13, Metro Judith White, Area 19, Pennyroyal



Kandace Huston, Area 24, Bear Creek

Claydean McCallon, Area 24, Bear Creek

Ann Russo, Area 13, Metro Cynthia Weller, Area 13, Metro Marsha York, Area 16, Caveland



# 35 Years of Volunteer Service

# 40 Years of Volunteer Service

Vivian Reverman, Area 14, Metro



Bea Cooper, Area 17, Caveland Judy Steinhauer, Area 10, Metro Sharon Taylor-Carrillo, Area 17, Caveland



# 45 Years of Volunteer Service

# 60 Years of Volunteer Service

Margaret Moorman, Area 18, Pennyroyal



This award recognizes an active staff member for outstanding service to volunteers above and beyond the requirements of their job description.



Anne Littlebird



Tonya Schweitzer



Chris Sherrard EB Willenbrink

This GSUSA award recognizes volunteers who give outstanding service while partnering directly with girls to implement the Girl Scout Leadership Experience or in support of the council's mission delivery to girl and adult members.





Kim Evans, Area 8, Metro



Catherine Metry, Area 10, Metro



Melanie Samuels-Black, Area 17, Caveland



Stephanie Skirvin, Area 5, Heartland



Maryanna Spiers, Area 5, Heartland



Angie Arbaugh, Area 14, Metro Sonya Barnes, Area 11, Metro Lori Bohnert, Area 11, Metro Jessica Easterling, Area 8, Metro Laura Fribley, Area 2, Southern Indiana Autumn Geraghty, Area 10, Metro Sue Griffin, Area 12, Metro Audra Grogg, Area 10, Metro Doug Grogg, Area 10, Metro Jaclyn Hafley, Area 19, Pennyroyal Diana Latham, Area 19, Pennyroyal



Maria Maresca-Thomas, Area 8, Metro Kari Meier, Area 2, Southern Indiana Vicki Morgan, Area 24, Bear Creek Jennifer Naive, Area 8, Metro Jessica Noland, Area 24, Bear Creek Jessica Owsley, Area 24, Bear Creek Tesia Rivera, Area 5, Heartland Angela Scott, Area 13, Metro Leslie Shockley-Steele, Area 17, Caveland Stephanie Siegel, Area 10, Metro

# Appreciation Pin

This GSUSA award recognizes exemplary service in support of delivering the Girl Scout Leadership Experience with impact on one geographic area of service (troop, service unit, area, service area, council, Girl Scout Movement, etc.)







Colleen Abate, Area 13, Metro



# Appreciation Pin

Stephanie Hair, Area 10, Metro



## Appreciation Pin

Melanie Helfrich, Area 10, Metro



## Appreciation Pin

Sandra Lawson, Area 11, Metro





Amy Pooler, Area 10, Metro



# Appreciation Pin

Jessica Schulte, Area 10, Metro



Cindy Hardin, Area 8, Metro Sara Manchak, Area 8, Metro Mikal Marzian, Area 10, Metro Melissa Mitchell, Area 11, Metro Shannon Montgomery, Board of Directors Angela Rake, Area 10, Metro



This GSK award honors outstanding or exemplary service that benefits at least one service unit.





Michelle Eckhart, Area 10, Metro



Stephanie Gibes, Area 3, Southern Indiana



April Herndon, Area 17, Caveland



Shawn Smith, Area 8, Metro



Kim Doyle, Area 8, Metro

This GSUSA award recognizes exemplary service in support of delivering the Girl Scout Leadership Experience with impact on two or more geographic areas of service (troop, service unit, area, service area, council, Girl Scout Movement, etc.) allowing the council to reach or surpass its mission delivery goals.





Theresa Hundley, Area 6, Heartland



Leslie Kulig, Area 6, Heartland



Amy Ryan, Area 10, Metro

#### Gold Cardinal

This GSK award honors outstanding or exemplary service that benefits an entire service area or the entire council.



### Gold Cardinal



Denise Davis, Area 10, Metro

## Gold Cardinal



Christine Vaughan, Area 13, Metro

#### Heart of Gold

This GSK award recognizes continuous notable service at any level from troop to Board of Directors. Typically awarded to a volunteer who has been awarded the Daisy, Pillar of Support, Appreciation Pin, Volunteer of Excellence, Juliette Low, and may have received other awards, and continues to provide devoted, dependable service to girls and/or adults.

### Heart of Gold



Vivian Blade, Area 10, Metro

### Heart of Gold



Erin Simmons, Area 10, Metro

The Thanks Badge is one of the highest awards in Girl Scouting. The service performed by the candidate is truly outstanding, benefits the entire council or the Girl Scout Movement, and is so significantly above and beyond the call of duty that no other award would be appropriate.



Ann Dever, Area 14, Metro



Leonor Linares, Area 13, Metro



Karen Bhatt, Area 8, Metro

