Board Committees and Task Groups


 Finance Committee
 Charge
 Chair
Tom Gilman, tom.gilman@tbs.toshiba.com
Committee Members Vivian Blade
Jack Gillette
Lisa Kaheleher
Pamela Ross
Joyce Seymour
Rachel Spurlock
Sharon Terrell
Lora Tucker, Staff


 Fund Development Committee
 Charge  
 Staff Lead  Jennifer Wilcox, jwilcox@gskentuckiana.org
 Chair
 Vivian Blade, board@gskentuckiana.org
Committee Members
Christy Blandford
Lynne Bowen-Lowe
Carla Kiser
Karen Morrison
Pamela Ross
Gail Ruga
Marcia Segal
Joyce Seymour
Leslie Smart
Carol Stonecipher
Cynthia Torp
Tina Ward-Pugh
Suzy Gessner, Staff

   Audit Committee
 Charge
 Chair
 Marcia Segal, msegal@ius.edu
Committee Members
Tom Gilman
Lisa Pigman
Linda Poteet
Kendra Rogers
Anna Senter
Rachel Spurlock
Tina D. Williams
Lora Tucker, Staff

   Long-range Property Planning Task Group 
 Charge  1. Analyze, correlate and synthesize the research findings and recommendations from the program, property research and membership sub-task groups.
2. Identify critical issues and recommend solutions.
3. Develop strategic priorities for long-range property development
4. Develop recommendations and prioritize for submission to the board of directors and review by membership.
5. Develop prioritized 3-year action plans addressing strategic priorities.
6. Prepare a draft summary report to be presented to the board finance committee who will analyze and develop a report on the council’s ability to finance existing program, sites and facilities (current and projected impact on council finances) and council fund raising potential.
7. Prepare a final report. Based on membership, program, financial and facility research data, identify which sites and facilities support and/or should be renovated to support the national program portfolio and deliver a quality outdoor program experience. Present final report to the council’s Executive Team and board of directors for review, comment and action.
 Volunteer Lead
 Janet Fleck,jbfleck2123@twc.com 
 Staff Lead
 Greg Cardwell-Copenhefer, gcopenhefer@gskentuckiana.org

   Executive Committee
 Charge  

  Committee Members

Vivian Blade, board@gskentuckiana.org 

Pamela Ross, pamela@successfulstrategicsolutions.com

Cynthia Torp, ctorp@solidlight-inc.com

Gail Ruga, sciencelady_22@yahoo.com

Sr. Sharon Sullivan, sharon.sullivan@maplemount.org

Kendra Rogers, kendragsk@gmail.com

Tom Gilman, tom.gilman@tbs.toshiba.com

Emily Anderson

Zoe Thompson

Daysi Zapata

Katie Clark

Julia Bache

Lora Tucker, Staff


  Bylaws Task Group
 Charge  
 Chair Marcia Segal, msegal@ius.edu 
Committee Members

Tracey Brown

Christy Blandford

Lynne Bowen-Lowe
Leonor Linares
Terri Massey
Kim Phillips
Jennifer Riley
Cynthia Weller
Sharon Handy, Legal Advisor (non-voting member)
Lora Tucker, Staff (voting member)


For more information, contact Laura Goodman,HR Volunteer Manager/Special Project/ Board Relations.
502-276-9729 or lgoodman@gskentuckiana.org

Site by Net Tango