Troop Pathway Orientation

Invite A Friend

Date & Time

10/15/2014
5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. EST

Register Online

Who should attend:
  • Girl Scout Seniors
  • Girl Scout Ambassadors
  • Adult Volunteers

Troop Pathway Orientation will give new leaders the tools needed to successfully begin a Girl Scout troop.  Subjects covered in this course include Girl Scout policies, procedures, safety and risk management requirements, and where and how to find support from Girl Scouts of Kentuckiana and Girl Scouts of the USA.  Important forms and information will be available, in addition to a bit of “how to” information to set you on the path to a thriving troop year.  All troop leaders and assistant leaders are required to take Troop Pathway Orientation within 3 months of starting the troop.  The troop is only allowed to hold regular meetings until this course is completed.  You will cover both modules:

  1. Staying Safe - Learn the GSUSA and council safety requirements and policies.  Upon completion troops will be able to go on day trips.
  2. Troop Finances - Learn about troop finances:  bank account guidelines, record keeping, and money-earning.  Upon completion, troops will be able to open a checking account and participate in money-earning activities.

Registration Questions:

Contact Betsy Monroe at 270-908-4652 or bmonroe@gskentuckiana.org.
Contact Leslie Willoughby at 270-495-4102 or lwilloughby@gskentuckiana.org.
Contact Kasey Bryant at 270-872-0385 or kbryant@gskentuckiana.org.
Contact Janal Watts at 502-413-2852 or jwatts@gskentuckiana.org.
Contact Anita Bullitt at 502-413-2851 or abullitt@gskentuckiana.org.
Contact Melissa Pate at 270-872-0353 or mpate@gskentuckiana.org.
Contact Terri Tock at 502-276-9732 or ttock@gskentuckiana.org.

Class Specific Questions:

Contact

Registration Deadline:

Date

Location

Elizabethtown/Heartland Program and Learning Center
200 Sycamore Street
Houchens Plaza, Suite 124
Elizabethtown, KY 42701

Get Driving Directions




Back

Site by Net Tango